About the Pro Server s2survey.net

SoSci Survey GmbH operates a second server, s2survey.net, in addition to the central survey server www.soscisurvey.de. This was optimized to accommodate the needs of users working in business environments in their creation of professional online surveys.

  • Integrated Descriptive Analysis

    A module for the evaluation of the collected data is available on s2survey.net. Here, descriptive statistics for all questions appearing in the survey project are provided at the click of a button. The service further provides the option of including differentiated descriptive statistics for different groups of participants (Online Data Analysis). The user can also implement pre-defined quality criteria to filter the collected data, which allows for the exclusion of irrelevant responses when evaluating the results.

  • International Domains

    On s2survey.net you can choose between the international domains s2survey.net and s2survey.com, and the German domain s2survey.de. The choice of a domain can either communicate German data protection standards or international research.

  • Full White Label

    You can add an individual domain (second-level domain) or subdomain (third-level domain) to the survey server. Participants can then select an option and fill out the questionnaire accordingly under the corresponding domain. A one-time fee will be incurred for the connection and establishment of the SSL certificate (Prices).

  • Data Storage and Privacy

    The data collected from a survey project are automatically deleted if no one logs into the survey project for a specified period of time. When the survey exists on the www.soscisurvey.de domain, the deletion takes place after 3 months, on s2survey.net the survey will be deleted after 12 months.

    To compensate for this stipulation, the storage time permitted for encrypted backups (data backups) has been reduced to one month on s2survey.net and to 12 months on www.soscisurvey.de. If you delete data on s2survey.net, it is therefore ensured that all backup copies of this data will be destroyed after one month at its most recent access.

  • Highest Software Reliability

    On www.soscisurvey.de new functions are constantly being supplemented and, for example, are being tested in research projects with novel designs and survey methods. This usually takes place without any influence on current surveys - in exceptional cases, however, it may lead to minor modifications in the presentation or (very rarely) may cause disturbances. If you do not want to take this residual risk, we recommend that you use s2survey.net. On the pro server, new features will be installed after an extended trial period.

  • Consistent High Performance

    On www.soscisurvey.de a quick response time is guaranteed. The use of server s2survey.net is exclusively reserved for commercial surveys and is thus used for a significantly smaller number of survey projects. Therefore, s2survey.net guarantees an excellent response time regardless of whether a request comes during busy university lecture periods.

A Comparison of Our Survey Servers

 

Main Server

www.soscisurvey.de

Central Cloud Server for SoSci Survey

Pro Server

s2survey.net

Available for professional surveys, exclusively

Free for non‑commercial use yes no
Test the software for free yes no
Performance good very good
File storage 64 MB 250 MB
Download individual data (raw data) SPSS, GNU R, CSV (for Stata, Excel etc.) SPSS, GNU R, CSV (for Stata, Excel etc.)
Analysis: frequencies and averages per variable no yes
Accounting prepaid packages
or
based on the survey\'s extent (postpaid)
prepaid packages
(ordered per invoice)
Collection of personal data (according to GDPR) permitted no
(info and exceptions)
yes
(DPA required)
Destruction of backups
(according to privacy requirements)
after 12 months after 1 month
Server location Germany
(Munich)
Germany
(Munich)

Der Pro-Server s2survey.net

Die SoSci Survey GmbH betreibt neben dem zentralen Befragungsserver www.soscisurvey.de einen zweiten Server s2survey.net. Dieser wurde für die Bedürfnisse professioneller Onlinebefragungen im geschäftlichen Umfeld optimiert.

  • Integrierte Auswertung

    Auf s2survey.net steht ein Modul zur Auswertung der erhobenen Daten zur Verfügung, welches auf Knopfdruck deskriptive Statistiken für alle Fragen im Befragungs­projekt liefert, wahlweise auch differen­­ziert für unter­schied­­liche Teilnehmer­­gruppen (Datenauswertung online). Eine Filterung der erhobenen Daten nach vorab definierten Qualitäts­kriterien erlaubt den Ausschluss von nicht sinnvoll ausgefüllten Fragebögen bei der Auswertung.

  • Internationale Domains

    Sie können auf s2survey.net zwischen den internationalen Domains s2survey.net und s2survey.com, und der deutschen Domain s2survey.de wählen. Dies kommuniziert in der URL wahlweise deutschen Datenschutz oder eine internationale Studie.

  • Full White Label

    Sie können eine individuelle Domain (Second-Level Domain) oder Subdomain (Third-Level Domain) auf den Befragungs­server aufschalten. Teilnehmer können den Fragebogen dann direkt unter dieser Domain aufrufen und ausfüllen. Für die Aufschaltung und Einrichtung des SSL-Zertifikats (z.B. via Let's Encrypt) entstehen einmalig Kosten (Preise).

  • Datenspeicherung und Datenschutz

    Die erhobenen Daten eines Befragungsprojekts werden automatisch gelöscht, wenn über einen vorgegeben Zeitraum kein Login in dem Befragungsprojekt erfolgt. Auf www.soscisurvey.de erfolgt die Löschung nach 3 Monaten, auf s2survey.net erst nach 12 Monaten.

    Im Gegenzug konnten wir die Speicherdauer verschlüsselter Backups (Datensicherungen) auf s2survey.net auf einen Monat reduzieren (12 Monate auf www.soscisurvey.de). Wenn Sie Daten auf s2survey.net löschen, ist daher sichergestellt, dass auch alle Sicherheitskopien dieser Daten nach spätestens einem Monat vernichtet wurden.

  • Höchste Software-Verlässlichkeit

    Auf www.soscisurvey.de werden stetig neue Funktionen ergänzt und z.B. in Forschungs­­projekten mit neuartigen Designs und Erhebungsmethoden getestet. Dies erfolgt in aller Regel ohne Einfluss auf laufende Erhebungen – in Ausnahme­fällen kann es aber zu geringfügigen Modifikationen bei der Darstellung oder (sehr selten) sogar zu Störungen kommen. Wenn sie dieses Restrisiko nicht eingehen möchten, empfehlen wir s2survey.net. Auf dem Pro-Server werden neue Funktionen erst nach einer ausgedehnten Testphase installiert.

  • Immer Höchstleistung

    Auf www.soscisurvey.de ist eine gute Antwortzeit gewährleistet. Der Server s2survey.net ist exklusiv kommerziellen Erhebungen vorbehalten und damit einer deutlich geringeren Zahl von Befragungsprojekten. Damit gewährleistet s2survey.net unabhängig von Semesterzeiten eine sehr gute Antwortzeit.

Unsere Befragungsserver im Vergleich

 

Standard-Server

www.soscisurvey.de

Zentraler Befragungsserver für SoSci Survey

Pro-Server

s2survey.net

Exklusiv für professionelle Befragungen

Kostenfreie Nutzung für nicht‑kommerzielle Forschung ja nein
Software kostenlos testen ja nein
Geschwindigkeit gut sehr gut
Speicherplatz 64 MB 250 MB
Herunterladen von Individualdaten (Rohdaten) SPSS, GNU R,
CSV (für Stata, Excel etc.)
SPSS, GNU R,
CSV (für Stata, Excel etc.)
Deskriptive Datenauswertung direkt in SoSci Survey nein ja
Abrechnung Prepaid-Pakete
oder
Pro-Befragungsprojekt (Postpaid)
Prepaid-Pakete
(Bestellung auf Rechnung)
Speicherung erhobener Daten bis zu 3 Monate
(Löschung durch den Projektleiter jederzeit möglich)
bis zu 12 Monate
(Löschung durch den Projektleiter jederzeit möglich)
Auftragsverarbeitungs-Vertrag (AVV)
(AVV nach DSGVO)
nur für kostenpflichtige Befragungsprojekte
(Server evtl. ungeeignet)
bei Bedarf
(AVV beauftragen)
Vernichtung von Backups
(entspr. Datenschutz-Richtlinien)
nach 12 Monaten nach 1 Monat
Verschlüsselte Datenübermittlung
(Projektverwaltung und Fragebögen)
SSL (HTTPS)
Secure Site
(nur Verschlüsselung)
SSL (HTTPS)
Extended Validation (EV)
(grüne Adresszeile)
Server-Standort Deutschland
(München)
Deutschland
(München)